FusionForge

Difference between revisions of "Plugins/6.1"

From FusionForge Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(Created page with "Category:User_documentation_6.1 This page in other versions: master ---- Plugins are extensions to the '''core''' of FusionForge, providing extra functionalit...")
 
m (Available Plugins)
 
Line 15: Line 15:
  
 
== Available Plugins ==
 
== Available Plugins ==
 +
* [http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Avatar_%28computing%29 Avatar] user icon plugins :
 +
** [[Gravatar_Plugin/6.1|Gravatar]] (gravatar)
 +
* [http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bug_tracking_system Bug tracking system] plugins :
 +
** [[MantisBT Plugin/6.1|MantisBT]] (mantisbt)
 +
* [http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Continuous_integration Continuous integration (CI)] tool plugin :
 +
** [[Hudson Plugin/6.1|Hudson]] (hudson) allows you to connect to hudson server and shows build result in interface.<b><FONT color="blue">Coclico Plugin</FONT></b>
 +
* [http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Electronic_mailing_list Electronic mailing list] manager and viewer plugins :
 +
** [[Forumml Plugin/6.1|Forumml]] (forumml) makes mailing list history look like forum, you can also post mail when browsing history <b><FONT color="blue">Coclico Plugin</FONT></b>
 +
** [[Mailman Plugin/6.1|Mailman]] (mailman) integrates mailman data in the forge database, user are compared by mail, so they can access to mailman admin without signing again, this also allow users to see their list of subscribed list, subscription is implemented in the same way that you subscribe/unsubscribe to forum. <b><FONT color="blue">Coclico Plugin</FONT></b>
 +
* External web [http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Search_engine search engine] plugins :
 +
** [[External Search Plugin/6.1|External Search]] (externalsearch) (for Google and AllTheWeb)
 +
* FusionForge [http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/System_administrator administrators] plugins :
 +
** [[Message Plugin/6.1|Message]] (message)
 +
** [[Projects Hierarchy Plugin/6.1|Projects Hierarchy]] (projects-hierarchy)
 +
** [[Project Import Plugin/6.1|Project Import]] (projectimport)
 +
** [[Quota Management Plugin/6.1|Quota Management]] (quota_management)
 +
* FusionForge [http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Graphical_user_interface User Interface] improvements or (links,etc..) management by plugins (for only administrators ???) :
 +
** [[Blocks Plugin/6.1|Blocks]] (blocks)
 +
** [[Compact Preview Plugin/6.1|Compact Preview]] (compactpreview)
 +
** [[Header Menu Plugin/6.1|Header Menu]] (headermenu) (plugin available since 5.3.X release)
 +
** [[Project Labels Plugin/6.1|Project Labels]] (projectlabels)
 +
* Get information or data from others different remote [http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Forge_%28software%29 software forges] by plugins :
 +
** [[Ext Sub Proj Plugin/6.1|Ext Sub Proj]] (extsubproj)
 +
** [[Global DashBoard Plugin/6.1|Global DashBoard]] (globaldashboard)
 +
** [[Global Search Plugin/6.1|Global Search]] (globalsearch)
 +
* Export/Request FusionForge data by [http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Web_service WebServices] plugins :
 +
** OSLC-CM API to ease integration with [http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Application_lifecycle_management ALM] platforms
 +
*** [[OSLC-CM Plugin/6.1|OSLC-CM]] (oslc) proposes a REST Interface to FusionForge Tracker system. The interface is OSLC-CM compatible.<b><FONT color="blue">Coclico Plugin</FONT></b>
 +
** [http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Resource_Description_Framework RDF (Resource Description Framework)]  plugins :
 +
*** [[ADMS.SW Plugin/6.1|ADMS.SW]] (admssw) (get information from  FusionForge /projects/... pages) (plugin available since 5.3.X release)
 +
*** [[DOAP RDF Plugin/6.1|DOAP RDF]] (doaprdf)
 +
*** [[Foaf Profiles Plugin/6.1|FOAF Profiles]] (foafprofiles) (get information from  FusionForge /users/... pages)
 +
** [[SOAP Admin Plugin/6.1|SOAP Admin]] (soapadmin)
 +
** [[Global Activity Plugin/6.1|Global Activity]] (globalactivity) (forge-wide activity aggregation)
 +
* Miscellaneous plugins :
 +
** [[Contrib Tracker Plugin/6.1|Contrib Tracker]] (contribtracker)
 +
** [[Online Help Plugin/6.1|Online Help]]: (online_help)
 +
** [[Phpcaptcha Plugin/6.1| Securimage Captcha]]: (phpcaptcha) (plugin available since 5.3.X release)
 +
** [[Phptextcaptcha Plugin/6.1| Pear PHP Text Captcha]]: (phptextcaptcha)
 +
* [http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Microblogging Microblogging] plugins :
 +
** [[Twitter Plugin/6.1|Twitter]] (twitter)
 +
* Pluggable [http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Authentication#Access_control Authentication (Auth)] plugins ([http://lists.fusionforge.org/pipermail/fusionforge-general/2011-February/001335.html Fusionforge-general - RFC - Revamping the pluggable authentication mechanisms]):
 +
** [[Aselect Ext Auth Plugin/6.1|Aselect Ext Auth]] (aselectextauth)
 +
** [[Auth Builtin Plugin/6.1|Auth Builtin]] (authbuiltin)
 +
** [[Auth Cas Plugin/6.1|Auth Cas]] (authcas)
 +
** [[Auth Httpd Plugin/6.1|Auth Httpd]] (authhttpd)
 +
** [[Auth Ldap Plugin/6.1|Auth Ldap]] (authldap)
 +
** [[Auth OpenID Plugin/6.1|Auth OpenID]] (authopenid)
 +
** [[Auth WebID Plugin/6.1|Auth WebID]] (authwebid) (plugin available since 5.3.X release)
 +
** [[Sys Auth Ldap Plugin/6.1|Sys Auth Ldap]] (sysauthldap) (plugin available since 5.3.X release)
 +
** [[Sys Auth Pgsql Plugin/6.1|Sys Auth Pgsql]] (sysauthpgsql) (plugin available since 5.3.X release)
 +
* Pluggable [http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Authorization Authorization] plugins that use the open standard [http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Oauth OAuth] :
 +
** [[OAuth Consumer Plugin/6.1|OAuth Consumer]] (oauthconsumer)
 +
** [[OAuth Provider Plugin/6.1|OAuth Provider]] (oauthprovider)
 +
* SCM ([http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Source_Control_Management Source Control Management]) plugins: 
 +
** especially mantained :
 +
*** [[SCM Bzr Plugin/6.1|Bazaar]] (scmbzr)
 +
*** [[SCM Cvs Plugin/6.1|CVS]] (scmcvs)
 +
*** [[SCM Git Plugin/6.1|Git]] (scmgit)
 +
*** [[SCM Svn Plugin/6.1|Subversion]] (scmsvn)
 +
** should work but don't see much activity :
 +
*** [[SCM Arch Plugin/6.1|Arch]] (scmarch)
 +
*** [[SCM Clear Case Plugin/6.1|ClearCase]] (scmccase)
 +
*** [[SCM Darcs Plugin/6.1|Darcs]] (scmdarcs)
 +
*** [[SCM Hg Plugin/6.1|Mercurial]] (scmhg)
 +
* SCM additional tools
 +
** For CVS, SVN, GIT, HG :
 +
*** [[SCM Hook Plugin/6.1|SCM Hook]] (scmhook)
 +
** For CVS :
 +
*** [[Cvs Sync Mail Plugin|Cvs Sync Mail]] (cvssyncmail)
 +
*** [[Cvs Tracker Plugin|Cvs Tracker]] (cvstracker)
 +
* [http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Web_analytics Web analytic] tool plugin :
 +
** [[Web Analytics Plugin/6.1|Web Analytics]] (webanalytics) (plugin available since 5.3.X release)
 +
* [http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wiki Wiki] plugins :
 +
** [[Mediawiki Plugin/6.1|MediaWiki]] (mediawiki)
 +
** [[Moinmoin Plugin/6.1|MoinMoin Wiki]] (moinmoin)
 +
** [[Wiki Plugin/6.1|PhpWiki]] (wiki)
 +
* [http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/WYSIWYG WYSIWYG] [http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Html HTML] [http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Text_editor text editor] plugins :
 +
** [[CKeditor Plugin/6.1|CKeditor]] (ckeditor)
 +
** [[FCKeditor Plugin/6.1|FCKeditor]] (fckeditor) FCKeditor 2.x was completely reviewed and redesigned into CKEditor 3.x
 +
* Tracker additional tools
 +
** Agile Feature:
 +
*** [[Taskboard Plugin/6.1| Taskboard]] (taskboard) (plugin available since 6.x release)

Latest revision as of 12:24, 12 December 2018

This page in other versions: master


Plugins are extensions to the core of FusionForge, providing extra functionality without being tightly integrated within FusionForge proper. They are useful because they allow for independent development of third-party functionality, and they add flexibility to FusionForge as to what features are available on a particular installation.

As an example, it's been suggested to integrate a wiki application in FusionForge. It's a good idea and an interesting feature, but not one that everybody wants to use the same wiki engine. Thus, including it in the FusionForge code would piss off someone. Additionnally, there might be several competing implementations for such a wiki engine application. Choosing one among them would also piss off people. So it is made possible to have a system so that different implementations can exist and be installed separately.

How plugins work

It is expected that a plugin is just some new feature added to FusionForge, and not a change in the behaviour of existing features. A plugin should therefore only add files, not change existing ones. Whether these files be web pages, offline scripts, static documentation or else is not relevant.

Of course, some changes will have to be made to the core files, if only to add links to new web pages, for instance. These changes are acceptable, and will be discussed below. Here come the details about how the plugin system is implemented.

A plugin will be identified primarily by a string handle, which will be static across all installations of this plugin. It should be composed of lowercase letters only, because it's going to be used in table names and we don't want namespace conflicts. For instance, if the ACME company writes a time tracking tool plugin, the handle for that plugin could be acmetimetracker. When installed, the plugin will be assigned an integer identifier. This id might vary from site to site, and should not be depended upon.

Available Plugins